Task Management Tool – Get Organized.. Digitally

Task Management for the Internet Era

5/4/2010: To-Do List

I have always been a writer. I literally have a collection of notebooks that include everything from stories to poetry and always lots of lists, especially to-do lists. I love to procrastinate and tend to be forgetful, so these little lists are alifesaver. In an effort to get myself “more digital” I have attempted to put many of my once written documents online.

I have used more than one “productivity” application, both on the computer and my Android phone, with no success. After using it once or twice, I forget it even existed. And here I am joining a new task management app, hoping this will be the one for me.

And the winner is..

Wunderlist – TASK MANAGEMENT tool

What is it exactly?

(from their official website)

Organize everything – Start boosting your daily productivity now

No matter what needs to be done, from shopping lists to projects and to-dos, Wunderlist can manage it all.

Use it everywhere – Manage your tasks while you‘re on the go

It’s available on your Mac, Windows, Linux, iPhone, iPad, Android, BlackBerry, and Windows Phone devices, as well as your web-browser.

Share with others – invite your friends and colleagues to join.

Share your tasks and lists by email, or share them directly through Wunderlist with anyone who is already on board.

wunderkit is a social network for the task oriented

What I like about Wunderlist..

  • Very cool so far, can be used both online and off, downloadable for every device you have (no excuses!)
  • Great design and customizable background
  • Keep track of what you want, how you want – today, weekly, monthly, no due date
  • Their own social networkImage

Wunderkit

TASK MANAGEMENT tool + social networking = awesome!

Okay, the social network sold me. I almost couldn’t believe my eyes.

Check out my profile on Wunderkit here.

http://www.wunderkit.com/cybergirl

I also found a method to reinforce my new behavior with a points system from this website.

If this doesn’t keep me on track, I’m going back to the old school pen and paper method.

Wish me luck 🙂

And if all else fails…

My "To Do" List: Yay for functional ...
My “To Do” List: Yay for functional tattoos!
Leave a Reply

